Le Marais is a lively district where you can easily find a charming and welcoming restaurant. Some places particularly stand out due to the quality of the cuisine offered or the décor of the restaurant. A quick tour of Le Marais’ best restaurants is within easy reach of our exceptional hotel.

L’Ambroisie, 9 place des Vosges 75004 Paris

As its name indicates, the most refined palates will enjoy L’Ambroisie, which means “food of the Gods” in ancient Greek. Since 1986, the chef here, Bernard Pacaud, has offered high-class and creative French cuisine. With three Michelin stars, this restaurant on Place des Vosges is the ideal setting for a unique evening. Crystal chandeliers, silverware and wall tapestries provide the decor for sublime cuisine with a careful balance between classic and imaginative dishes.

Bel Canto, 72 quai de l’Hôtel de Ville 74004 Paris

Enjoy a magical evening in an unusual restaurant. Bel Canto offers an exceptional experience combining culinary pleasure and musical delights. Can you imagine anything more French than an evening at the opera paired with fine dining? A quartet of opera singers, accompanied by a pianist, performs famous pieces every fifteen minutes in the centre of the room: Carmen, The Magic Flute, Don Giovanni, etc. The fare is served with a twist on classic French cuisine: tournedos of hake, herb-crusted rack of lamb or a supreme roast of guinea fowl.

Restaurant H, 13 rue Jean Beausire 75004 Paris

The chef Hubert Duchenne is the mastermind behind Restaurant H, recognised by Gault et Millau among others. A young talent highly regarded in the industry, he began his career alongside Jean-François Piège and Akram Benallal. Designed like an apartment, the restaurant with retro-futuristic decor was designed for diners to feel at ease, like they are at home. In the evenings there is a choice of two menus served with 5 or 7 courses. Each ‘itinerary’ offers dishes with a suggested wine pairing from the house. A revelation!

Gaspard de la Nuit, 6 rue des Tournelles 75004 Paris

A Paris institution since the end of the 19th century, Le Gaspard de la Nuit has not stopped modernising while staying loyal to the recipes which have been its success. In the kitchen the classics of French cuisine are revisited with particular emphasis on seasonal products. Three set menus are on offer: the Traditional Menu notably intriguing with its magret de canard sashimi, the Bistro Menu, or the Taster Menu, served as 7 courses, which lovers of gourmet food will find irresistible.

Tour d’Argent, 17 Quai de la Tournelle 75005 Paris

Just a few minutes from Le Marais, head to this big name of French cuisine: Michelin starred since 1933, Tour d'Argent is an institution that needs no introduction. The exquisite flavours prepared by the chef Philippe Labbé are equalled only by the sublime view of Paris from the restaurant. Classic dishes and original creations, high quality products and a carefully prepared dessert menu: there can’t be any doubt, the Tour d’Argent deserves its reputation.

Le Marais est un quartier plein de vie où vous trouverez sans nulle peine un restaurant charmant et accueillant. Néanmoins, quelques adresses se démarquent particulièrement par la qualité des plats proposés ou bien le décor de la salle. Petit tour d’horizon des meilleurs restaurants du Marais, à quelques pas de notre hôtel d’exception.

L’Ambroisie, 9 place des Vosges 75004 Paris

Comme son nom l’indique, les palais les plus fins trouveront leur bonheur à L’Ambroisie, signifiant en grec ancien “nourriture des dieux”. Depuis 1986, le chef Bernard Pacaud y propose une gastronomie française haut de gamme et créative. Récompensé par trois étoiles au Michelin, ce restaurant situé place des Vosges est le cadre idéal pour une soirée unique. Lustres en cristal, argenterie, tapisseries murales sont le décor d’une cuisine sublime qui navigue avec précision entre classicisme et imagination.

Bel Canto, 72 quai de l’Hôtel de Ville 74004 Paris

Vivez une soirée magique dans un restaurant atypique. Le Bel Canto propose une expérience exceptionnelle alliant plaisir gustatif et réjouissances auditives. Pouvez-vous passer soirée plus française que sous les auspices de l’Opéra et de la gastronomie ? Ainsi, un quatuor de chanteurs lyriques, accompagné par un pianiste, interprètent toutes les quinze minutes des airs célèbres en plein cœur de la salle : Carmen, La Flûte enchantée, Don Giovanni, etc. Dans l’assiette, on retrouve des mets revisités qui ont fait le renom de la gastronomie française : tournedos de merlu, carré d’agneau en croûte d’herbe ou encore suprême de pintade rôtie.

Restaurant H, 13 rue Jean Beausire 75004 Paris

C’est le chef Hubert Duchenne qui est derrière le Restaurant H, récompensé notamment par le Gault et Millau. Jeune talent célébré par la profession, il commence sa carrière auprès de Jean-François Piège ou encore Akram Benallal. Pensé comme un appartement, le restaurant au décor rétro-futuriste a été pensé pour que les clients se sentent à l’aise, comme à la maison. Le soir, vous aurez le choix entre deux menus, servis en 5 ou 7 temps. Chaque “itinéraire” peut être accompagné par un accord mets et vin proposé par la maison. Une révélation !

Gaspard de la nuit, 6 rue des Tournelles 75004 Paris

Institution parisienne depuis la fin du XIXème siècle, le Gaspard de la nuit n’a cessé de se moderniser tout en restant fidèle aux recettes qui ont fait son succès. En cuisine, on revisite les classiques de la gastronomie française en attachant une attention particulière aux produits de saison. Trois formules sont proposées : la Carte Tradition qui n’en est pas moins riche en surprise notamment avec ses sashimis de magret de canard, le Menu Bistro ou le Menu Dégustation servi en 7 temps auquel les gourmets gourmands ne sauront résister.

La Tour d’Argent, 17 Quai de la Tournelle 75005 Paris

A quelques minutes du Marais, rendez-vous dans ce grand nom de la gastronomie française : étoilée depuis 1933, la Tour d'Argent est une institution qu'on ne présente plus. Les saveurs exquises révélées par le chef Philippe Labbé n’ont d’égales que la vue sublime sur Paris depuis le restaurant. Classicisme et alliances originales, grande qualité des produits et carte des desserts soignées : à n’en point douter, La Tour d’Argent mérite sa réputation.